New ACM SIGMOD Officers – Divyakant Agrawal, Fatma Ozcan, and Rachel Pottinger

Dear SIGMOD members,

As you may have seen already, as a result of the recent elections, our SIG has new officers:

Chair: Divyakant Agrawal
Vice-chair: Fatma Ozcan
 Secretary/Treasurer: Rachel Pottinger

They took office on July 1st, picking the baton from Juliana, Ihab, and Fatma (who picked up the baton from herself). Congratulations on their election!

The nomination committee for this year’s elections was:
– Angela Bonifati, University of Lyon
– Susan Davidson, University of Pennsylvania
– Yannis Ioannidis, University of Athens
– H. V. Jagadish, University of Michigan
– M. Tamer Özsu, University of Waterloo (Chair)