The SIGMOD Systems Award is awarded to an individual or set of individuals to recognize the development of a software or hardware system whose technical contributions have had significant impact on the theory or practice of large-scale data management systems.  The SIGMOD Systems Award Committee determines the recipient(s) of the award.

Hive and Pig
Jeff Hammerbacher (MUSC)
Ashish Thusoo (Qubole)
Joydeep Sen Sarma (Qubole)
Christopher Olston (Google)
Benjamin Reed (Facebook)
Utkarsh Srivastava (Google)
2017 2016 2015
 Richard Hipp fotoSep2014    Michael Stonebraker2
SQLite MonetDB Postgres
Richard Hipp Martin Kersten Michael Stonebraker and Lawrence Rowe
 [citation] [citation] [citation]