The ACM Special Interest Group on Management of Data is concerned with the principles, techniques and applications of database management systems and data management technology. Our members include software developers, academic and industrial researchers, practitioners, users, and students. SIGMOD sponsors the annual SIGMOD/PODS conference, one of the most important and selective in the field.

Joining SIGMOD

It is easy to join SIGMOD. You may become a SIGMOD member even if you are not a member of the ACM.

SIGMOD Officers

Juliana Freire Ihab Francis Ilyas Fatma Ozcan
Computer Science & Engineering
New York University
Brooklyn, New York
+1 646.997.4128
Cheriton School of Computer Science,
University of Waterloo
Waterloo, Ontario
+1(519)888-4567 ext. 33145
IBM Research
Almaden Research Center,
San Jose, California
+1 408 927 2737

SIGMOD Executive Committee

Juliana Freire (Chair), Ihab Ilyas (Vice-chair), Fatma Ozcan (Treasurer), K. Selçuk Candan, Rada Chirkova, Chris Jermaine, Wang-Chiew Tan, AnHai Doan, Leonid Libkin, Curtis Dyreson

SIGMOD Record Editor

Rada Chirkova

Information Director

Curtis Dyreson

Associate Information Directors

Sourav S Bhowmick – SIGMOD Record
Huiping Cao – SIGMOD Record
Georgia Koutrika – Blogging
Wim Martens – PODS

Advisory Board

Yannis Ioannidis (Chair), Phil Bernstein, Surajit Chaudhuri, Rakesh Agrawal, Joe Hellerstein, Mike Franklin, Laura Haas, Renee Miller, John Wilkes, Chris Olsten, AnHai Doan, Tamer Özsu, Gerhard Weikum, Stefano Ceri,  Beng Chin Ooi, Timos Sellis, Sunita Sarawagi, Stratos Idreos, Tim Kraska

Conference Coordinator

K. Selçuk Candan

PODS Executive

Leonid Libkin (chair), Christoph Koch, Reinhard Pichler, Dan Suciu, Yufei Tao, Jan Van den Bussche

Liaison to Sister Societies

ACM SIGKDD Raghu Ramakrishnan
EDBT Endowment Yannis Ioannidis
IEEE TKDE Christian Jensen

SIGMOD Awards Committee

Sunita Sarawagi (Chair), Volker Markl, Renée Miller, H. V. Jagadish, Yanlei Diao, Stefano Ceri

Jim Gray Doctoral Dissertation Award Committee

Vanessa Braganholo (co-chair), Viktor Leis (co-chair), Bailu Ding, Immanuel Trummer, Joy Arulraj, Jose Faleiro, Gustavo Alonso, Wolfgang Lehner

ACM SIGMOD Research Highlight Award Committee

Yanlei Diao, Jeffery Naughton, Wang-Chiew Tan, Zack Ives

SIGMOD Award Recipients

More about SIGMOD’s Awards …

More About SIGMOD