Several members of the SIGMOD community were recognized in 2015 as ACM Fellows for Innovations in Computing. The honorees are

Anastasia Ailamaki
For contributions to the design, implementation, and evaluation of modern database systems

Giuseppe De Giacomo
Universita’ di Roma “La Sapienza”
For contributions to description logics, data management, and verification of data-driven processes

Jayant R Haritsa
Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore
For contributions to he theory and practice of data management systems

Jian Pei
Simon Fraser University
For contributions to the foundation, methodology and applications of data mining

Wang-Chiew Tan
University of California Santa Cruz
For contributions to data provenance and to the foundations of information integration

Document Actions
curtis, 1.03.2016 | Posted in News